Team

Blandine Cordier-Palasse

Founder & Managing Partner

+33 (0)1 83 62 33 58

b.cordier@bcp-partners.com
  • Head hunting since 2008
  • 20 years of international operational experience combined with executive search for a wellrounded expertise
  • Lawyer in an anglo-saxon law firm for six years in Paris and London then General counsel and Secretary of the Board for international listed companies and an investment fund in France and Switzerland
  • Non executive director
  • PhD in Law and graduate of ESCP - Europe
  • Cofounder of the Cercle de la Compliance in 2011 and vice-president until 2018
  • Teaching at Sciences Po, ESSEC, Sorbonne, Assas and Dauphine Universities, as well as Le Cercle des Administrateurs, Le Cercle de la Compliance and frequent speaker in seminars
  • A member of the Cazeneuve Commission (Club des Juristes) « Pour un droit européen de la compliance » (working on European Compliance)
  • A member of the steering committee of the Institut du Capitalisme Responsable sur le Rapport intégré
  • Bilingual English

Angélique Budin

Partner

+33 (0)1 83 62 33 58

a.budin@bcp-partners.com
  • Head hunting since 2010
  • 10 years of experience in law firms at the Paris Court of Appeal
  • Former lawyer at the Paris Court of Appeal
  • Advice on company law, business law, criminal law
  • Consulting for German companies in France
  • Graduate of the University Panthéon-Assas
  • Graduate of the Comparative Law Institute of Paris II University
  • Trilingual English German

Presentation of the Firm

Created in 2010, BCP Partners is a leading governance consultancy and recruitment specialist on the functions of General Secretary, Legal, Compliance, Risk management and Finance.

Often perceived as cost centres, the functions in which we recruit have become strategic today and their managers have become true business partners, due to the ever growing complexity of national and international standards and regulations, as well as the increasingly significant legal, financial and extra-financial risks.

Our operational experience in listed international groups and in investment funds is a real differentiating factor to help you, whatever your sector of activity, to establish your needs and candidate profile because we understand these functions and know how to calibrate them to meet your requirements and your development ambition.

Our motto: Anticipate & "Think out of the box" applies particularly to these fast-moving jobs.

We are ranked among the best executive search firms by Décideurs Magazine

  • A must since 2011 for recruitment in Legal and Tax Departments
  • Strong reputation since 2015 for recruitment consulting in Private Equity : funds and their holdings
  • Renowned practice since 2016 for Human Resources executive search

Timeline

2020

BCP Partners strengthens its governance offering by assessing and organizing Boards of Directors / Supervisory Boards and Executive / Management Committees to meet client needs. Indeed, in view of the development of their social, societal and environmental responsibility, good governance and the alignment of strategy with values are a key vector for the performance and competitiveness of companies, both listed and increasingly unlisted. This offer complements the recruitment of directors, executives and corporate secretaries, where our "think out of the box" approach is effective in finding talented, international, high value-added profiles to strengthen teams.
BCP Partners expands internationally and agreed a partnership with DSML, international Executive Search firm based in Chicago recruiting executives in the USA for European, US and Canadian based businesses.

2019

BCP Executive Search continues to benefit from the strengthening of the Legal Departments. Under the pressure of the Sapin 2 law, the controls of the French Anti-Corruption Agency and international regulations, the groups are strengthening their compliance and risk management functions and are calling on us to support them.

At the same time, the firm is expanding its offer to include the positions of Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer - functions that contribute to the strategic protection of successful companies.

Finally, the firm becomes a partner of the Chair of Ethics and Business Law at the University of Cergy Pontoise and organizes the Trophies of Excellence in Business Ethics.

2018

The business intensifies with the recruitment of General Secretaries, Legal Departments, Risk Management, Compliance, Audit, Investigations, DPO, Digital officer, Export control, Antitrust... both for industrial and service groups and for the investment funds and banks that structure these functions.

2017

As a consequence of the digital economy and the global expansion of regulation, BCP Executive Search anticipates the repositioning of several key functions related to legal, compliance and digital in particular. Our experts advise - with passion - managers and HR directors in the definition and execution of innovative human strategies to serve their long-term vision.

2016

The strong growth of our legal and compliance functions leads to the appointment of Angélique Budin as a Partner.

2013

Company managers are gradually becoming aware of the issues related to the "strategic protection" of their company and therefore of the need to strengthen their human capital in legal, compliance, risk management and governance. The BCP Executive Search team is growing to better assist clients in the calibration of positions and the selection of the best talents.

2011

Forseeing the development of compliance as a leverage for good governance, Blandine Cordier-Palasse co-founded the Cercle De la Compliance in 2011. Made up of chief compliance officers and consultants, it aims to create the conditions for raising awareness among company managers and governance bodies of the importance of compliance in a highly regulated and demanding international environment.

As a result, the team is well aware of the problems encountered by companies, consulting firms, law firms and organisations, and can help managers and HR departments to understand the profiles to be recruited in order to structure and implement a compliance programme. At the same time, at the request of its clients, the firm is broadening its scope of intervention and is recruiting risk managers, experts in data privacy and IP/IT and cybersecurity, as well as directors.

2010

After 20 years as a lawyer, legal director and general secretary in a company and then in an investment fund, Blandine Cordier-Palasse chose to put her experience at the service of recruitment consulting, convinced that this operational background represents a strong differentiating factor for her clients. After joining Boyden in Paris in 2008, she founded her own firm in April 2010. This independence ensures that clients can avoid conflicts of interest and off limits related to partners and broadens the scope of action and hunting.

L’équipe

Blandine Cordier-Palasse

Associée fondatrice

+33 (0)1 83 62 33 58

b.cordier@bcp-partners.com
  • Chasse de tête depuis 2008
  • 20 ans d’expérience opérationnelle internationale et parcours triple
  • Avocate en cabinet anglo-saxon à Paris et à Londres puis Directeur juridique et Secrétaire de Conseil dans des groupes côtés internationaux puis un fonds d’investissement en France et en Suisse
  • Administratrice de société
  • Docteur en Droit et diplômée de l’ESCP - Europe
  • Co-fondatrice du Cercle De La Compliance en 2011 et Vice-Présidente jusqu’en juillet 2018
  • Intervient à Sciences-Po, ESSEC, Panthéon Sorbonne, Assas, Dauphine, au Cercle des Administrateurs, au Cercle de la Compliance et dans des séminaires de groupes
  • Membre de la Commission Cazeneuve du Club des Juristes « Pour un droit européen de la compliance »
  • Membre du Comité de pilotage de l’Institut du Capitalisme Responsable sur le Rapport intégré et du Comité scientifique de Labrador
  • Bilingue anglais

Angélique Budin

Associée

+33 (0)1 83 62 33 58

a.budin@bcp-partners.com
  • Chasse de tête depuis 2010
  • 10 ans d’expérience en cabinets d’avocat à la Cour d’Appel de Paris
  • Ancien avocat à la Cour d’Appel de Paris
  • Conseil en Droit des sociétés, droit des affaires, droit pénal
  • Conseil de sociétés allemandes en France
  • Diplômée de l’Université Panthéon-Assas
  • Diplômée de l’Institut de Droit Comparé de Paris II
  • Trilingue anglais allemand

Présentation du Cabinet

Créé en 2010, le cabinet BCP Partners est parmi les leaders du conseil en gouvernance et spécialiste du recrutement sur les fonctions de Secrétariat général, Juridique, Compliance, Risk management et Finance.

Souvent perçues comme des centres de coûts, les fonctions dans lesquelles nous recrutons sont devenues aujourd’hui stratégiques et leurs responsables, de véritables business partners, du fait de la complexification des normes et réglementations nationales et internationales, ainsi que des risques juridiques, financiers et extra financiers de plus en plus prégnants.

Notre vision globale et notre expérience opérationnelle dans des groupes internationaux cotés et en fonds d’investissement est un véritable facteur différenciant pour vous aider, quel que soit votre secteur d’activité, à définir vos besoins et le profil de candidat car nous comprenons ces fonctions et savons les calibrer pour répondre à vos exigences et à votre ambition de développement.

Notre devise : Anticiper & « Think out of the box » s’applique particulièrement sur ces métiers en évolution rapide.

Nous sommes classés parmi les meilleurs par Décideurs Magazine depuis de longues années :

  • Incontournable depuis 2011 pour le recrutement en Directions Juridique et Fiscale
  • Forte notoriété depuis 2015 pour le conseil en recrutement dans le Capital investissement - fonds et leurs participations
  • Pratique réputée depuis 2016 pour le conseil en Ressources Humaines

Historique

2020

Le cabinet BCP Partners renforce son offre en gouvernance par l’évaluation et l’accompagnement des Conseils d'administration/Conseils de surveillance et les Comités Exécutifs/de Direction pour répondre aux besoins des clients et devient BCP Partners. En effet, face au développement de leur responsabilité sociale, sociétale et environnementale, la bonne gouvernance et l'alignement de la stratégie avec les valeurs sont un vecteur clé de la performance et de la compétitivité des entreprises, cotées mais aussi de plus en plus non cotées.
Cette offre complète l’activité de recrutement d’administrateurs, de dirigeants et de secrétaires généraux où notre approche « think out of the box » est efficace pour trouver des profils talentueux, internationaux à forte valeur ajoutée afin de renforcer les équipes.
Le cabinet se développe à l'international et signe un partenariat avec DSML, cabinet d'Executive Search basé à Chicago et biculturel, qui adresse les besoins des recrutements des groupes européens et autres aux Etats-Unis et dont nous pourrons assurer les recrutements européens.

2019

Le cabinet BCP Executive Search continue à bénéficier de la montée en grade des Directions Juridiques qui se renforcent. Sous la pression de la loi Sapin 2, des contrôles de l’Agence Française Anticorruption et des réglementations internationales, les groupes structurent davantage les fonctions compliance et risk management et font appel à nous pour les accompagner.
En parallèle, le cabinet élargit son offre aux postes de Directeur financier et de Chief Operating Officer - fonctions qui participent de la protection stratégique des entreprises performantes.
Enfin, le cabinet devient partenaire de la Chaire d’Ethique et de Droit des Affaires de l’Université de Cergy Pontoise et organise les Trophées de l’Excellence de l’éthique des affaires.

2018

Le développement de l’activité du cabinet s’intensifie sur des postes de Secrétaires généraux, de Directions Juridiques, Risk Management, Compliance, Audit, Investigations, DPO, Digital officer, Export control, Antitrust… tant pour les groupes industriels et de services que les fonds d’investissement et les banques qui structurent ces fonctions.

2017

Conséquence de l’économie digitale et de l’essor mondial de la régulation, BCP Executive Search anticipe le repositionnement de plusieurs fonctions clés liées au juridique, à la compliance, au digital en particulier. Nos experts conseillent - avec passion - les dirigeants et les DRH dans la définition et l’exécution de stratégies humaines innovantes au service de leur vision long terme.

2016

La forte croissance de notre activité sur les fonctions juridiques et compliance mène à la nomination d’Angélique Budin en tant qu’Associée.

2013

Les dirigeants prennent progressivement conscience des enjeux liés à la « protection stratégique » de leur entreprise et donc de la nécessité de renforcer leur capital humain en juridique, compliance, risk management et gouvernance. L’équipe de BCP Executive Search s’étoffe pour mieux accompagner les clients dans le calibrage des postes et la sélection des meilleurs talents.

2011

Pressentant le développement de la compliance comme levier d’une bonne gouvernance, Blandine Cordier-Palasse co-fonde dès 2011 le Cercle De la Compliance. Composé de chief compliance officers et de conseils, le Cercle de la Compliance souhaite créer les conditions de la prise de conscience chez les dirigeants d’entreprise, les organes de gouvernance, des enjeux de la compliance dans un environnement international hautement réglementé et exigeant.
Etant ainsi très au fait des problématiques que rencontrent les entreprises, les cabinets de conseil, d’avocats et les organisations, l'équipe peut accompagner les dirigeants et les DRH à appréhender les profils à recruter pour structurer et mettre en place un programme de compliance. En parallèle, à la demande de ses clients, le cabinet élargit son périmètre d’intervention et recrute des risk managers, experts en data privacy et IP/IT et cybersécurité ainsi que des administrateurs/trices.

2010

Après 20 ans en tant qu’avocate, directeur juridique et secrétaire générale en entreprise puis dans un fonds d’investissement, Blandine Cordier-Palasse choisit de mettre son expérience au service du conseil en recrutement, convaincue que ce parcours opérationnel représente un facteur différenciant fort pour ses clients. Après avoir intégré Boyden à Paris en 2008, elle fonde son propre cabinet en avril 2010. Cette indépendance garantir aux clients d'éviter les conflits d'intérêts et off limits liés aux associés et élargit le périmètre d'action et de chasse.